Kamille: Wrestler of the Year Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame

The Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame (WWHOF) will be awarding current NWA Women’s Champion Kamille (Kailey Dawn Latimer) with the Inaugural WWHOF Women’s Wrestler of the Year Award here.

The award will be presented by co-founder and ECW original Angel Orsini of the Pitbull’s Mad Dogs of War on March 18, 2023, at Icons of Wrestling at the ECW Arena in Philadelphia, PA, and Richie Sorrentino. Later that evening, she will be having a title defense for Battleground Championship Wrestling against Vita Von Starr. Josh Baker’s “Excitement South Entertainment” is sponsoring both women for this historical event.

[Photo: NWA]

Kamille –
Wrestler of the Year Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame

Kamille was nominated based on her consecutiveness in the ring, her growing in-ring skill, and, most importantly, how she is outside the ring. She demonstrates good sportsmanship and is a great role model for the youth, making her a true ambassador of the sport of women’s professional wrestling.

Due to her drive and constant improvement in comparison her ability is equal to Baseball Hall of Fame Inductees “Baseball’s Ironman” Cal Ripken Jr of the Baltimore Orioles and “Mr. Padre” Tony Gwynn of the San Diego Padre’s.

Kailey Married pro wrestler Thom Latimer but before she entered pro wrestling Kailey’s name was Kailey Farmer and she grew up in Durham, North Carolina. Kailey attended Northern Durham High School and excelled in softball. This eventually led to a NCAA Division I scholarship to Campbell University. As a multi-sport athlete, she also won NPC Daytona Beach Classic Bodybuilding Championship (2020).

In 2022 Pro Wrestling Illustrated ranked Kamille No. 23 of the top 150 female wrestlers in the PWI Women’s 150 in 2022. On January 27, 2023, the NWA recognized that Kamille held NWA Women’s title for a record 600 consecutive days, joining the ranks of such greats as Mildred Burke, June Byers, Debbie Combs, and Jazz.

Others who the women’s wrestling hall of fame will be honoring are will be Broadcaster of the year Velvet Skye; Most Improved Wrestler Jordynne Grace, Historian of the year Tom Burke, Journalist of the year Jamie Hemmings, Courage Award NPC Legend Dawn Whitham; and the TV/ Film Award Laurene Landon from the pro wrestling film “All the Marbles.” The awards were created to help honor and educate people who are associated with women’s wrestling.

The Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame was founded in 2022 with the intention of preserving the history of women’s wrestling. This includes amateur and professional. In its inaugural year, 2023, the Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame will be inducting the first-ever female champion, Cora Livingston, & NWA legend Mildred Burke.

The first female referee for WWE, Rita Marie Chatterton, NWA legend Susan “Tex” Green, WWE Champion Jazz, WWE Hall of Fame inductee Madusa, Beverly “Hammer” Shade, WWE Hall of Fame Inductee Luna, Olympic gold medalist Iryna Merleni, (tag team) Toni Rose & Donna Christanello, promotion Gorgeous Ladies of Wrestling (GLOW), represented by Jeanne Hollywood Basone, and African American pioneers Marva Scott, Ethel Johnson, Babs Wingo, and manager/valet/broadcaster Missy Hyatt.

The Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame awards are designed by Kustom Glass LLC, located in Crystal River, Florida. United States Coast Guard Veterans Glenn and Kathy Palhof own and operate this business.

Originally, they specialized in stained glass and would work on massive projects such as church cathedrals. They have now expanded to more of a variety, such as laser engraving, sand etchings, photo laser etchings, signs, banners, printing, metal engraving, plaques, trophies, and name badges.

At one point, “Baseball Hall of Fame” inductee Ted Williams would ask for custom orders for his baseball banquets in Florida that he would host. In response to her recent nomination NWA Women’s Wrestling champion Kamille on her 620th day of being champion, said,

Thanks so much for this honor; excited to accept it in Philly come March 18th.”

Subscribe to the Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame official social media accounts.

YouTube Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame – YouTube


Twitter Women’s Wrestling Hall of Fame